Data 88: Economic Models Spring 2020

Calendar

Instructor: Eric Van Dusen (ericvd@berkeley.edu)

Lecture: Tue 2pm-4pm in 105 Cory

Date Lecture Materials Assignment
Mon, Jan 27 Lecture 1: Demand
Homework 1 (due Feb 2)
Mon, Feb 3 Lecture 2: Supply & Elasticity
Homework 2 (due Feb 9)
Mon, Feb 10 Lecture 3: Equilibrium, Government Intervention
Homework 3 (due Feb 16)
Mon, Feb 17 NO CLASS: Presidents Day
Mon, Feb 24 Lecture 4: Utility & LaTeX
Homework 4 (due Mar 1)
Mon, Mar 2 Lecture 5: Production
Project 1 (due Mar 15)
Mon, Mar 9 Lecture 6: Development, Test 1
continue Project 1
Mon, Mar 16 Lecture 7: Finance, Time Series, APIs
Homework 5 (due Mar 22)
Mon, Mar 23 NO CLASS: Spring Break
Mon, Mar 30 Lecture 8: Inequality
Homework 6 (due Apr 5)
Mon, Apr 6 Lecture 9: Behavioral Economics
Project 2 (due Apr 19)
Mon, Apr 13 Lecture 10: Macroeconomic Policy, Guest Lecture
continue Project 2
Mon, Apr 20 Lecture 11: Econometrics
Project 3 (due May 3)
Mon, Apr 27 Lecture 12: Guest Lecture, Econometrics (cont.)
continue Project 3
Mon, May 4 RRR Week
Tue, May 12 Test 2 (during Final Exam slot)

Note: Topics and dates are subject to change.